Confirmed TTT - Famas is kinda broken

Discussion in 'Report Bug or Issue' started by Destroyer, Nov 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Destroyer

    Destroyer Server Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    34
    so the famas is an under rated wep -blah blah blah- very powerful -blah blah blah-

    anyway. if u were to deplete the clip for the famas it would reload twice. as every knows, it uses a 4 round burst but 30 is not a multiple of 4. this causes this glitch. and this only happens with donator famas'. now, im no expert in coding stuff at all, but i think the way you could fix it is to either increase the clip size to 32 or reduce it to 28. just a small bug thats has always annoyed me when i use it so im always on the look out when im using this in a fire fight to not empty the whole clip. other than that, there are no other problems that i can think of at this moment. keep up the good work ^_^
     
  2. Cheese

    Cheese Server Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    94
    Yeah this gun is so broken, Instead of it being burst why not make it Full-Auto??
     
  3. Smokey

    Smokey Owner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    151
    Good ol famas lol. Yea the reload definitely has some issues. I will see whats up.
     
  4. Cheese

    Cheese Server Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    94
    Like my idea?
     
  5. Meth

    Meth Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    40
  6. Smokey

    Smokey Owner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    151
    maybe burst and full auto?
     
  7. Cheese

    Cheese Server Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    94
    Like cs go
     
  8. Destroyer

    Destroyer Server Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    34
    no, i think it should stay semi auto because i think it would be too powerful. unless u were to nerf the fire rate with this then maybe that would work. but all im suggesting it to fix the reload glitch cause this guy is already a very powerful wep if u get a full burst on some one.

    also. another small glitch with it i forgot to mention. if you were to reload the wep mid burst; lets say you shot 2bullets and reloaded, the rest of the burst will finish after you have completed the reload. sooooo shot 2 bullets, reloaded, shot 2 bullets but you didnt press lmb to fire. just something i and probably many people have noticed if were toying with the gun, not a big deal but still :D
     
  9. SayakaMiki

    SayakaMiki Clan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    13
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Destroyer

    Destroyer Server Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    34
    i know right. that was something but u understoooood?
     
  11. Panda

    Panda Sandbox Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    15
    i think you should be able to switch the 2 modes.....
     
  12. pryvisee

    pryvisee Site Admin

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    43
    Might as well make it full-auto because that what everyone would be using lol..

    I personally hate the FAMAS just because you have to use the effort to time your clicks if you want to be successful with it. Much better to be lazy with the Galil and poop in peoples lunchables.
     
    Panda likes this.
  13. Panda

    Panda Sandbox Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    15
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page